1 bar airport hub

Anyone managed to get a 1 bar airport as a mega hub by 99.99% connections? 

I don't know if there even is a 1 bar airport with connections enabled  :huh:

I don't know if there even is a 1 bar airport with connections enabled  :huh:

This might be the main problem! :) No transfer paxes ...

Ive found Manston in the UK, thats why I was asking, 45min transfer! 

Mogadishu (MGQ) in Somalia is also a 1 bar airport with 45 min of transfer time.

If it's one bar and non-transferable airport, i think one way to survive is using the fact you can make PAX stay on one aircraft to somehow get some connection PAX. but it means the traffic is highly depended on the number of PAX between destinations on both sides of the flights (your hub as a via point). 

I'm not an expert on this, but i don't see people running large hubs over three bars or less demand airport. You can certainly create a small airline, like the case in Somalia, but not too much. It's always a plus when you have more demand at your hub airlines when you started your new airline, it might be fine for you to dump tonnes of money on it and forcefully form a hub, but i believe this type of structure is quite fragile especially for low demand periods. 

Hum, 4-Bar Airport with 95 Percent transfer Pax also ok? Visit FAI on Kaitak.

I know your four bar hubs, :) that's the reason i was saying three bars or less. My point was using one bar to obtain 99% connection sounds too fragile to me.

If it's one bar and non-transferable airport, i think one way to survive is using the fact you can make PAX stay on one aircraft to somehow get some connection PAX. but it means the traffic is highly depended on the number of PAX between destinations on both sides of the flights (your hub as a via point).