Help with Traffic Rights?

I am new to the game not sure I fully understand Traffic Rights.  I guess I am in violation because my flight are not getting any load for my flight HNL-AKL.  My base is in Den.  I have some other flights that go to Mexico and Canda with out any issues so I thoguht I could just do one direct flight to AKL. 

HNL-AKL is no problem, only for NAN-AKL you don't have traffic rights. When you take a look a route management, you can see red or green dots below origin and destination - these indicate your traffic rights for passengers and freight.

Ok. I was wondering what the Red Dot was.  That helps a lot!

Sorry one more question.  I am guessing because I only have a few flight into HNL a day I am having trouble selling any seats on the HNL-AKL?  The return flight AKL-HNL is selling just fine.  Most of my routes to this day have been out of my hubs and I have not had to many issues filling flights.  Just I learning the game by trial and error. I am guessing if I did a VIA flight it might help with the Passengers maybe?  Just hate switching things around to much with out fully understanding what is not working. 

Passengers booking on routes look at the ORS ratings of the flights that follow that route. Check out the Online Reservation System and put in the route of HNL to AKL. It will give you a list of the ratings of the booked flights and you can compare yours to competitors and see how you stack up. The ORS is generally the main way how passengers determine which flights to take.

Keep in mind, though, that another important part is transfer passengers. If you are having trouble with flights from HNL to AKL, then you might want to put a plane on a route from AKL to somewhere in Australia that matches up to the landing times of your HNL-AKL flights.

You may also want to look at interlining with someone based in HNL, preferably one that doesn't fly to AKL much, or at all. Interlining is a great tool if used correctly.